» » Maurice Deebank - Inner Thought Zone

Maurice Deebank - Inner Thought Zone Album

Maurice Deebank - Inner Thought Zone Album
Performer: Maurice Deebank
Genre: Rock
Title: Inner Thought Zone
MP3 album size: 1390 mb
FLAC album size: 1501 mb
Style: Ethereal, Indie Rock
Country: US
Released: 2013
Catalog number: if17
Label: 1972


1The Watery Song
Written-By – Maurice Deebank
2Maestoso Con Anima
Written-By – Maurice Deebank
3Dance Of Deliverance
Written-By – Maurice Deebank
4Four Corners Of The Earth
Written-By – Maurice Deebank
5Silver Fountain Of Paradise Square
Percussion – John A. RiversWritten-By – Maurice Deebank
6Study No. 1
Keyboards – John A. RiversWritten-By – Francisco Tarrega


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
M-RED 61Maurice Deebank Inner Thought Zone ‎(LP, Album)Cherry RedM-RED 61UK1984
cdmred 61, cd mred 61Maurice Deebank Inner Thought Zone ‎(CD, Album)Cherry Red, Cherry Redcdmred 61, cd mred 61UK1992
TFCK-88840Maurice Deebank Inner Thought Zone ‎(CD, Album)Cherry RedTFCK-88840Japan1993
E-30630Maurice Deebank Inner Thought Zone ‎(LP)PDIE-30630Spain1984
M-RED 61Maurice Deebank Inner Thought Zone ‎(LP, Album, TP)Cherry RedM-RED 61UK1984


  • BassDave Elson
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Harmoniser], Artwork [Front Cover]Maurice Deebank
  • ProducerJohn A. Rivers


Released by 1972 under license from Cherry Red Records



Album 1984 10 Songs. Inner Thought Zone. Maurice Deebank. Early Felt was always an uneasy compromise between Maurice Deebank's elegant, embellished guitar work and Lawrence Hayward's smart, caustic, Bob DylanLou Reed-inspired art-rock leanings. It was little surprise, therefore, when Deebank bid Felt a bitter farewell following 1984's exquisite THE SPLENDOR OF FEAR, going on to record 1984's INNER THOUGHT ZONE, an understated solo masterpiece of multi-tracked composition where the creativity suppressed in Felt was finally given full rein. Maurice Deebank is a classically trained English guitarist. He was the co-founder and lead guitarist of the British indie band Felt from its debut album until 1985, and was responsible for the ornate, atmospheric guitar work found on many of the band's early recordings. During his tenure in Felt he co-wrote most of its material with frontman Lawrence. Deebank was brought up in Water Orton on the eastern edge of Birmingham, where he attended the local school and knew the other founder members of Felt. Listen free to Maurice Deebank Inner Thought Zone The Watery Song, Four Corners Of The Earth and more. 10 tracks 43:43. So Serene, 04:31. Dance of Deliverance, 08:34. Now playing: The Weeknd Blinding Lights. Or consider a donation More Albums. View All. Contributions By. Maurice Deebank recorded his instrumental solo debut for the seminal Cherry Red imprint in 1984 while still the guitarist in Felt, the pastoral English pop group led by the notorious eccentric Lawrence Hayward best known Thought Zone is perfect for thinking, dreaming and forgetting Lawrence churlishly criticized the sleeve and song titles, but this tells you where both men's priorities lay. This could easily be a Felt album, but ten years, ten singles, eleven albums just doesn't have the same mystique, does it. Intimista, etereo, autunnale, e si potrebbe andare avanti a lungo aggettivando questo primo e unico lavoro solista di Deebank, all'epoca appena separatosi dai Felt. Se pezzi strumentali in cui la chitarra, o meglio, gli strati di. Track List. The Watery Song. Four Corner Of The Earth. Study No. Silver Fountain Of Paradise Square. Dance Of Deliverance. Maestoso Con Anima. This is a new, unopened CD in its original Zoom tier2. Maurice Deebank - Inner Thought Zone. true true. Write a Review. Reissue of the British guitarist's 1984 album. Maurice Deebank recorded his instrumental solo debut while still the guitarist in Felt, the pastoral English pop group led by the notorious eccentric Lawrence. Felt's early albums were marked by melancholy guitar interplay and a lofty pop sensibility, but Inner Thought Zone illustrates how significant Deebank's role was in crafting Felt's signature sound
Ed Rush, Optical & Fierce - Cutslo (Lokuste Mix) / Alien GirlRaime - Notion 2 NotionMarvin Gaye - What's Going OnNine Inch Nails - Pretty Hate MachineKassem Mosse / Simone White - Three VersionAlabama Shakes - Sound & ColorBlack Sabbath - Black SabbathSoul Capsule - OvercomeBrawther - EndlessDeepChord vs. Octal Industries - Arrival / DepartureDavid Bowie - Station To StationUnknown Artist - ODEJohn Frusciante - The EmpyreanBurial - UntrueThe Caretaker - An Empty Bliss Beyond This WorldThe Ghostwriters - Remote DreamingTool - ÆnimaMalin Genie - Sense Of Swing EPMatchbox 20 - Yourself Or Someone Like YouPendant - Make Me Know You SweetR-Zac / Curley - UntitledSimulant - Simm City2Pac - Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z...Peter Gabriel - SoSlipknot - Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat.DJ Rap - Divine RhythmMike Lewis - Sleeque Latino E.P. (J.A.C.)Spacetime Continuum - Sea BiscuitThe Black Dog - VirtualJay Richford & Gary Stevan - Stefano Torossi - FeelingsAcid Bath - Paegan Terrorism TacticsThe National - AlligatorPortishead - PortisheadNine Inch Nails - With TeethSfire - SfirePlini - Trilogy: Other Things / Sweet Nothings / The End Of EverythingDJ Shadow - Endtroducing.....Ahmed Fakroun / Belle Epoque - Yo Son (Edit De Prince Language) / Bamalama (Edit De Lee Douglas)Mantrax - Scarlet CircusDeath Grips - ExmilitaryHigh On Fire - Electric MessiahAmerican Football - American Football (Deluxe)Phantasia - Inner Light2-X-Treme - X-Tremity E.P.Ride - Weather DiariesEarth People - DancePaul Oakenfold - Global Underground: Live In OsloStudio Pressure - JumpSworn In - The Death CardHipnotic - Are You Lonely?Yolk - Sunny Side Up EPJapan Blues - The Brasserie Heroique Edits Part 2Various - Gatecrasher: RedTaana Gardner - HeartbeatCate - Heavy Breathing EPHorse The Band - PizzaAC/DC - Live From The Atlantic StudiosBob Dylan - More Blood, More Tracks (The Bootleg Series Vol. 14)Moodymann - Mahogany BrownLAS - Backyard / TicHenryk Górecki - Beth Gibbons, Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Krzysztof Penderecki - Symphony No. 3 (Symphony Of Sorrowful Songs) Op. 36Johnny Thunders - So AlonesomeTindersticks - Simple Pleasure24 K - Stop The LightningThe Stooges - The Stoogesµ-Ziq - Royal AstronomySuper Furry Animals - Super Furry Animals at the BBCThe Damned - Evil SpiritsSleep - Vol 2Aquarium / 外神田deepspace - Midnight At The Tokyo CentralDJ Qu - Eden / Do This HereMorton Subotnick - Silver Apples Of The MoonBill Brandon / Lorraine Johnson - We Fell In Love While Dancing / The More I Get, The More I WantMike Huckaby - The Versatility EPModest Mouse - This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think AboutTin Man - Acid Test 01The House Crew - We Are Hardcore / Maniac (Hypermix)...Mr. Fingers - Mystery Of LoveTool - 10,000 DaysM83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming.Jacques - Tout Est MagnifiqueBlur - The Best OfEd SheeranVarious - Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Nirvana - NevermindThe Roots - Things Fall ApartTrent Reznor And Atticus Ross - Gone Girl (Soundtrack From The Motion Picture)The Smashing Pumpkins - Shiny And Oh So Bright - Vol.1 / LP - No Past, No Future, No SunDon Bradshaw-Leather - Distance Between UsExample - ImpulsesPhil Merrall - Traditions 03The Black Crowes - The Southern Harmony And Musical CompanionJoyrider - Skid SoloWes Montgomery - Back On Indiana Avenue (The Carroll DeCamp Recordings)Iron Maiden - The Complete Albums Collection 1980-1988Ennio Morricone - Vergogna Schifosi (Colonna Sonora Originale Del Film)Paul Weller - Wild WoodThe Dead Weather - Dodge And BurnAbdulla Rashim - AsayitaGrant Kirkhope - Banjo-Kazooie