» » Satin Whale - On Tour

Satin Whale - On Tour Album

Satin Whale - On Tour Album
Performer: Satin Whale
Genre: Rock
Title: On Tour
MP3 album size: 1989 mb
FLAC album size: 1568 mb
Style: Krautrock, Prog Rock
Country: Germany
Released: 1979
Catalog number: 6.23976
Label: Strand


1Desert Village6:58
2Desert Places8:14
4Mighty Skyscrapers4:10
5No Time To Lose4:04
6Die Kuendigung4:04
7Sweet Little Sixteen3:21
9Racing Driver4:23


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
K22P-252Satin Whale On Tour ‎(LP, Comp)TelefunkenK22P-252Japan1979


  • Design [Sleeve]Werbegruppe Kochlowski
  • Drums, Vibraphone, VocalsWolfgang Hieronymi
  • Engineer [Mixing]Dave Hutchins
  • Guitar, Flute, Harp, VocalsDieter Roesberg
  • KeyboardsGerald Dellmann
  • Mastered ByPeter Harenberg
  • Percussion, VocalsHorst Schaettgen
  • Producer, Engineer [Mixing], Bass, Lead Vocals, Acoustic GuitarThomas Brueck


Despite the title, this is not a live album. This is a compilation of album selections, released after renewed interest due to the success of "Die Faust In Der Tasche" TV soundtrack.
Track B1: "Marée" on back sleeve
"Maréa" on label
℗ 1979
Tracks A1-A3, A5 + B1-B3 published by Sereno Musikverlag GmbH
Tracks A4+B4 published by SWP-Verlag


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): 6.23976-01-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): 6.23976-01-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Both sides, stamped): Manufactured in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Both sides, handetched): H1
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 5830


  • Published By – Sereno Musikverlag GmbH
  • Published By – SWP-Verlag
  • Mastered At – TELDEC-Studio, Hamburg
  • Made By – TELDEC »Telefunken-Decca« Schallplatten GmbH
  • Remixed At – Conny's Studio



01 Racing Driver 02 Die Kuendigung 03 Desert Village 04 Reverie 05 Sweet Little Sixteen 06 Maree 07 No Time To Lose 08 Mighty Skyscrapers 09 Desert Whale. Group Compilation. Songs in album Satin Whale - On Tour 1979. Satin Whale - Racing Driver. Satin Whale - Die Kundigung. Satin Whale - Desert Village. Satin Whale - Reverie. Satin Whale - Sweet Little Sixteen. Satin Whale - Maree. Satin Whale - No Time To Lose. Satin Whale - Mighty Skyscrapers. Satin Whale - Desert Places. Listen free to Satin Whale On Tour Racing driver, Die Kuendigung and more. 9 tracks 43:42. Satin Whale was a German progressive rock band formed in the early 70s. Their basic style combined elements of jazz fusion and symphonic rock music, with prominent guitar, organ, flute, and saxophone. The group's first album, Dese read more. European Rock Collection Part8, Satin Whale-On tourFull Album 42:13. Zur Liste hinzufügen. digitalist , ultimathulerecords , paulowa , gippy. Über uns. SATIN WHALE is a Prog Related, Progressive Rock artist from Germany. SATIN WHALE. Prog Related , Germany. From , the ultimate progressive rock music website. Tour & shows updates. Press & news updates. All formats Album CD CD Album CD Single CD Maxi Vinyl records LP 7 inchs 7 inchs SP 7 inchs EP 12 inchs 78 rpm 10 inchs DVD VHS Cassette Clothing T-Shirt Others. Featured items. Sort by. Relevance New arrivals Artist a - z Artist z - a Title a - z Title z - a Format Price lowest first Price highest first. SATIN WHALE On Tour 1979 Japanese 9-track vinyl LP, including the updated Conny Plank remix of 'Desert Places'. picture sleeve with coupon-cut Japanese insert K22P252. Satin Whale from Germany. The top ranked albums by Satin Whale are Lost Mankind, Desert Places and Die Faust In Der Tasche. See which songs from which albums Satin Whale played through the years. Satin Whale Albums total. Browse Tour from Satin Whale 1979 Vinyl. And other albums from Satin Whale are available on sale at Recordsale. The scan of the offered item is from us, but may not describe the actual product. The condition of the product results from the information in the product description, especially the classification according to the Goldmine Grading. On Tour
Ed Rush, Optical & Fierce - Cutslo (Lokuste Mix) / Alien GirlRaime - Notion 2 NotionMarvin Gaye - What's Going OnNine Inch Nails - Pretty Hate MachineKassem Mosse / Simone White - Three VersionAlabama Shakes - Sound & ColorBlack Sabbath - Black SabbathSoul Capsule - OvercomeBrawther - EndlessDeepChord vs. Octal Industries - Arrival / DepartureDavid Bowie - Station To StationUnknown Artist - ODEJohn Frusciante - The EmpyreanBurial - UntrueThe Caretaker - An Empty Bliss Beyond This WorldThe Ghostwriters - Remote DreamingTool - ÆnimaMalin Genie - Sense Of Swing EPMatchbox 20 - Yourself Or Someone Like YouPendant - Make Me Know You SweetR-Zac / Curley - UntitledSimulant - Simm City2Pac - Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z...Peter Gabriel - SoSlipknot - Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat.DJ Rap - Divine RhythmMike Lewis - Sleeque Latino E.P. (J.A.C.)Spacetime Continuum - Sea BiscuitThe Black Dog - VirtualJay Richford & Gary Stevan - Stefano Torossi - FeelingsAcid Bath - Paegan Terrorism TacticsThe National - AlligatorPortishead - PortisheadNine Inch Nails - With TeethSfire - SfirePlini - Trilogy: Other Things / Sweet Nothings / The End Of EverythingDJ Shadow - Endtroducing.....Ahmed Fakroun / Belle Epoque - Yo Son (Edit De Prince Language) / Bamalama (Edit De Lee Douglas)Mantrax - Scarlet CircusDeath Grips - ExmilitaryHigh On Fire - Electric MessiahAmerican Football - American Football (Deluxe)Phantasia - Inner Light2-X-Treme - X-Tremity E.P.Ride - Weather DiariesEarth People - DancePaul Oakenfold - Global Underground: Live In OsloStudio Pressure - JumpSworn In - The Death CardHipnotic - Are You Lonely?Yolk - Sunny Side Up EPJapan Blues - The Brasserie Heroique Edits Part 2Various - Gatecrasher: RedTaana Gardner - HeartbeatCate - Heavy Breathing EPHorse The Band - PizzaAC/DC - Live From The Atlantic StudiosBob Dylan - More Blood, More Tracks (The Bootleg Series Vol. 14)Moodymann - Mahogany BrownLAS - Backyard / TicHenryk Górecki - Beth Gibbons, Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Krzysztof Penderecki - Symphony No. 3 (Symphony Of Sorrowful Songs) Op. 36Johnny Thunders - So AlonesomeTindersticks - Simple Pleasure24 K - Stop The LightningThe Stooges - The Stoogesµ-Ziq - Royal AstronomySuper Furry Animals - Super Furry Animals at the BBCThe Damned - Evil SpiritsSleep - Vol 2Aquarium / 外神田deepspace - Midnight At The Tokyo CentralDJ Qu - Eden / Do This HereMorton Subotnick - Silver Apples Of The MoonBill Brandon / Lorraine Johnson - We Fell In Love While Dancing / The More I Get, The More I WantMike Huckaby - The Versatility EPModest Mouse - This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think AboutTin Man - Acid Test 01The House Crew - We Are Hardcore / Maniac (Hypermix)...Mr. Fingers - Mystery Of LoveTool - 10,000 DaysM83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming.Jacques - Tout Est MagnifiqueBlur - The Best OfEd SheeranVarious - Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Nirvana - NevermindThe Roots - Things Fall ApartTrent Reznor And Atticus Ross - Gone Girl (Soundtrack From The Motion Picture)The Smashing Pumpkins - Shiny And Oh So Bright - Vol.1 / LP - No Past, No Future, No SunDon Bradshaw-Leather - Distance Between UsExample - ImpulsesPhil Merrall - Traditions 03The Black Crowes - The Southern Harmony And Musical CompanionJoyrider - Skid SoloWes Montgomery - Back On Indiana Avenue (The Carroll DeCamp Recordings)Iron Maiden - The Complete Albums Collection 1980-1988Ennio Morricone - Vergogna Schifosi (Colonna Sonora Originale Del Film)Paul Weller - Wild WoodThe Dead Weather - Dodge And BurnAbdulla Rashim - AsayitaGrant Kirkhope - Banjo-Kazooie