» » SleepResearch_Facility - Nostromo

SleepResearch_Facility - Nostromo Album

SleepResearch_Facility - Nostromo Album
Performer: SleepResearch_Facility
Genre: Electronic
Title: Nostromo
MP3 album size: 2505 mb
FLAC album size: 2309 mb
Style: Dark Ambient, Drone, Noise
Country: UK
Released: 31 Jul 2017
Catalog number: CSR34CD
Label: Cold Spring




CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CSR34CDSleepResearch_Facility Nostromo ‎(CD, Album, Ltd)Cold SpringCSR34CDUK2001
CSR34CDSleepResearch_Facility Nostromo ‎(CD, Album, RE)Cold SpringCSR34CDUK2007
CSR34CDSleep Research Facility Nostromo ‎(CD, Album, RE)Cold SpringCSR34CDUK2007


  • ArtworkAbby Helasdottir
  • Mastered ByDenis Blackham
  • ProducerKevin Doherty
  • Remastered ByFrédéric Arbour


Digital version is available for download from Bandcamp in a variety of file formats.


  • Produced At – Somnambu-Lab, Glasgow
  • Mastered At – Country Masters
  • Remastered At – Cyclic Law Audio Mastering



Songs in album Sleep Research Facility - Nostromo 2007. Sleep Research Facility - A-Deck. Sleep Research Facility - B-Deck. Sleep Research Facility - C-Deck. Sleep Research Facility - D-Deck. Sleep Research Facility - E-Deck. Sleep Research Facility - Narcissus. Total votes: 1. Other albums by Sleep Research Facility. Sleep Research Facility. Deep Frieze. Dark Ambient Drone Ambient. Nostromo is the debut album by dark ambient artist SleepResearch Facility. However, a re-issue was released on 5 December 2007, which includes a new bonus track called Narcissus. Nostromo is mainly inspired by the fictional spaceship of the same name in the 1979 science fictionhorror film Alien. Kevin Doherty, the single member of SleepResearch Facility, has described this film as a. Other SleepResearch Facility albums: Stealth. SleepResearch Facility 6 tracks Released in 2012 Electronic. Burning Flowers. Listen full album. View all SleepResearch Facility albums. SleepResearch Facility. 5 tracks. Released in 2001. SleepResearch Facility consists of the single band member Kevin Doherty. His music usually contains no rhythmic elements one exception is 2. 5 on Dead Weather Machine, but instead relies on spacious, extended, richly-textured sounds. Occasionally, true 'musical' elements appear in his work. Nostromo CSR34CD by Sleep Research Facility, released 05 December 2007 1. A-Deck 2. B-Deck 3. C-Deck 4. D-Deck 5. E-Deck 6. Narcissus Ultra deep ambience, based on the first 8 minutes of the movie Alien which depicts the deep space haulage vessel slowly moving through the void. The disc takes you through a slow trip into the ship via tracks DECK A E, deeper and deeper into the bowels of the Nostromo. Includes unlimited streaming of Nostromo CSR34CD via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. ships out within 7 days. Purchasable with gift card. Band Name Sleep Research Facility. Album Name Nostromo. Type Album. Released date 2001. Labels Cold Spring Records. Other productions from Sleep Research Facility. Sleep Research Facility often spelled as SleepResearch Facility is a dark ambient artist from Glasgow, Scotland, UK, specialising in sleep-conducive beatless ambient music which is both artistic as well as functional. Sleep Research Facility consists of the single band member Kevin Doherty. Occasionally, true 'musical' elements appear in his work, such as sustained chords in c-deck on No read more. SleepResearch Facility or Sleep Research Facility is a dark ambient artist from Glasgow, Scotland, specialising in sleep-conducive beatless ambient music. His music usually contains no rhythmic elements, but instead relies on spacious, extended, richly-textured sounds. SleepResearch Facility - Dead Weather Machine Full Album 73:51. SleepResearchFacility Deep Frieze full album 58:33. Sleep Research Facility Nostromo A- Deck 15:02. Sleep Research Facility - Stealth 2012 103:32. Sleep Research Facility - Spirit Of Missouri 21:38. C-Deck 11:47. Sleep Research Facility - Stealth 69:26. D-Deck 12:38
Ed Rush, Optical & Fierce - Cutslo (Lokuste Mix) / Alien GirlRaime - Notion 2 NotionMarvin Gaye - What's Going OnNine Inch Nails - Pretty Hate MachineKassem Mosse / Simone White - Three VersionAlabama Shakes - Sound & ColorBlack Sabbath - Black SabbathSoul Capsule - OvercomeBrawther - EndlessDeepChord vs. Octal Industries - Arrival / DepartureDavid Bowie - Station To StationUnknown Artist - ODEJohn Frusciante - The EmpyreanBurial - UntrueThe Caretaker - An Empty Bliss Beyond This WorldThe Ghostwriters - Remote DreamingTool - ÆnimaMalin Genie - Sense Of Swing EPMatchbox 20 - Yourself Or Someone Like YouPendant - Make Me Know You SweetR-Zac / Curley - UntitledSimulant - Simm City2Pac - Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z...Peter Gabriel - SoSlipknot - Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat.DJ Rap - Divine RhythmMike Lewis - Sleeque Latino E.P. (J.A.C.)Spacetime Continuum - Sea BiscuitThe Black Dog - VirtualJay Richford & Gary Stevan - Stefano Torossi - FeelingsAcid Bath - Paegan Terrorism TacticsThe National - AlligatorPortishead - PortisheadNine Inch Nails - With TeethSfire - SfirePlini - Trilogy: Other Things / Sweet Nothings / The End Of EverythingDJ Shadow - Endtroducing.....Ahmed Fakroun / Belle Epoque - Yo Son (Edit De Prince Language) / Bamalama (Edit De Lee Douglas)Mantrax - Scarlet CircusDeath Grips - ExmilitaryHigh On Fire - Electric MessiahAmerican Football - American Football (Deluxe)Phantasia - Inner Light2-X-Treme - X-Tremity E.P.Ride - Weather DiariesEarth People - DancePaul Oakenfold - Global Underground: Live In OsloStudio Pressure - JumpSworn In - The Death CardHipnotic - Are You Lonely?Yolk - Sunny Side Up EPJapan Blues - The Brasserie Heroique Edits Part 2Various - Gatecrasher: RedTaana Gardner - HeartbeatCate - Heavy Breathing EPHorse The Band - PizzaAC/DC - Live From The Atlantic StudiosBob Dylan - More Blood, More Tracks (The Bootleg Series Vol. 14)Moodymann - Mahogany BrownLAS - Backyard / TicHenryk Górecki - Beth Gibbons, Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra, Krzysztof Penderecki - Symphony No. 3 (Symphony Of Sorrowful Songs) Op. 36Johnny Thunders - So AlonesomeTindersticks - Simple Pleasure24 K - Stop The LightningThe Stooges - The Stoogesµ-Ziq - Royal AstronomySuper Furry Animals - Super Furry Animals at the BBCThe Damned - Evil SpiritsSleep - Vol 2Aquarium / 外神田deepspace - Midnight At The Tokyo CentralDJ Qu - Eden / Do This HereMorton Subotnick - Silver Apples Of The MoonBill Brandon / Lorraine Johnson - We Fell In Love While Dancing / The More I Get, The More I WantMike Huckaby - The Versatility EPModest Mouse - This Is A Long Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think AboutTin Man - Acid Test 01The House Crew - We Are Hardcore / Maniac (Hypermix)...Mr. Fingers - Mystery Of LoveTool - 10,000 DaysM83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming.Jacques - Tout Est MagnifiqueBlur - The Best OfEd SheeranVarious - Singles (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)Nirvana - NevermindThe Roots - Things Fall ApartTrent Reznor And Atticus Ross - Gone Girl (Soundtrack From The Motion Picture)The Smashing Pumpkins - Shiny And Oh So Bright - Vol.1 / LP - No Past, No Future, No SunDon Bradshaw-Leather - Distance Between UsExample - ImpulsesPhil Merrall - Traditions 03The Black Crowes - The Southern Harmony And Musical CompanionJoyrider - Skid SoloWes Montgomery - Back On Indiana Avenue (The Carroll DeCamp Recordings)Iron Maiden - The Complete Albums Collection 1980-1988Ennio Morricone - Vergogna Schifosi (Colonna Sonora Originale Del Film)Paul Weller - Wild WoodThe Dead Weather - Dodge And BurnAbdulla Rashim - AsayitaGrant Kirkhope - Banjo-Kazooie